One Down, Three To Go

28 Apr

 &nbsp&nbsp  Special Effects class is now done. At least, the work I have to do for it is done. (As soon as I write a self-evaluation, that is. Gotta love Hampshire.) That’s right, I spent one weekend shooting, three days editing and finalizing effects, an extra day for sound effects, and my computer spent several hours rendering just so that I could complete a short video that is one and a half minutes long and constitutes my final project for the class. And yet I enjoyed it.
 &nbsp&nbsp  Now all that’s left is three final papers. Due exactly one week from today. None of them involve writing this entry in Livejournal…so I’m going to stop now. Later.

6 Responses to “One Down, Three To Go”

  1. kirawen April 28, 2003 at 1:34 pm #

    Sad Face
    Can’t get this one to dl… so saddened, as I needed some distraction from the wonderful workload I have here… ;_; But in better news, I re-dl-ed “Jabba on the Dais” and “I Did It All With the Wookie” today ^_^ And sent the links to Shaye. Nice!

  2. nevaeh_sent April 29, 2003 at 8:08 am #

    hi! it’ll be so cool to see that! i was there when u filmed it, now i get to see the finisihed project! yay!
    UPDATE: I CAN’T DOWNLOAD IT! “PAGE CANNOT BE DISPLAYED” šŸ˜¦

  3. junorhane April 29, 2003 at 12:34 pm #

    it should work now
    Okay, it should work now. I had to switch out which videos I have stored on the Hampshire network because they don’t give me enuff space. Before I changed it you could only have downloaded it when my computer was on and connected to the internet.

  4. youngjedi May 1, 2003 at 9:10 am #

    Safari
    Did you report that foolish bug of the clips downloading as text files to Apple? They might actually fix it, unlike the problems *coughlousywindowsuserslikehmm_S_youknowwho* encounter. šŸ™‚
    –greg

    • peregrineflcn May 2, 2003 at 4:03 pm #

      Re: Safari
      Hey, watch yourself boy. Windows users are cool people too you know. Espcially because many of them like carrying big pointy sticks with which to *coughhackcoughprodandpokeyoumacuserswhothinkyouareallsohighandmighty*.

  5. junorhane May 2, 2003 at 4:12 pm #

    well actually…
    Yes, I did report it, and yes they did fix it. Safari Public Beta 2 works just fine. Best browser for OS X. Only for OS X of course. Apple doesn’t make software for windows users, which is a shame, because they don’t know what they’re missing. Fortunately by the end of the year iTunes will be ported over (along with the apple music store) and then everyone with the cheapest of wintel boxes can bask in the glory that is apple. Ok, i’m done now.

Leave a Reply

