Announcing The Update

7 Nov

I would just like to remind everyone that purple is the color of royalty. It is also the color of Mace Windu’s lightsaber. Which reminds me that it is also Samuel L. Jackson’s favorite color. I bet nobody calls him feminine.

“Hey, pass me my wallet. Yeah, it’s the purple lacey one with a flowery design. It says ‘bad motherfucker’ in it.”

      So, as the disclaimer indicates above, and Sarah’s journal prematurely hints at, it is time to announce the update. Juno’s Room Version 2.0 has arrived. It seems there is a bit of fuss over the choice of the new look for the interface, much akin to Apple users complaining about brushed metal. Also much akin to that…I don’t care and will not change the interface. I like purple. It is a pretty color. (Interestingly, it is not my favorite color, those being blue and green…however…purple is nice.) And I also like my room.

      For those with no idea of what I am talking about, here’s what you can expect from this current update, assuming you ever come to visit me in my room: the edge around the ceiling is lined with a light purple lacey fabric with flower designs on it. There are eucalyptus bunches hanging in the corner, and contributing to a very lovely scent in the room. (Also aided by flowers and a nifty plug-in scent thingie, revealed here for the first time.) There is a new lamp in the corner, helping to fill in the white light cast by the default overhead. The default overhead itself has also been modified to be softer, with the aid of said light purple lacey fabric with flower designs on it. The overall effect is that the room has a softer, less sanitary feel to it, as well as a very pleasant, flowery smell. It should be pointed out as well that this update has nothing at all to do with anyone being a pimp, any sort of pimping, or pimpology. Thank you. That is all. For now. And possibly the weekend. Since Shaye and Kirawen are coming to visit, and we will be busy most of the weekend doing and filming Yoga, watching the eclipse, watching the Matrix Reloaded and Revolutions, and performing other assorted tasks.

      So, yeah…peace out, y’all. Word to my homies. (Whoa…sorry, I think my room is changing the way I speak. Won’t happen again.)

3 Responses to “Announcing The Update”

  1. peregrineflcn November 8, 2003 at 12:53 am #

    your room really is nice for all the teasing you’ve been getting. you know I don’t mean it, babe. It’s pretty. it is now comfortable to hang out in and it doesn’t smell funky! now apparently it’s my room that doesn’t smell nice? I’m the Earth Mamma, man. You can’t outdo me.

    • junorhane November 10, 2003 at 6:25 pm #

      Oh really??
      Doth my ears deceive me? Is that some sort of a challenge? You believe that an Earth Momma can outdo the saviour of humanity??

  2. Anonymous November 8, 2003 at 8:24 pm #

    hey, sounds like there has been a dramatic transformation since i saw your room a week ago! that’s awesome! i hope you have fun, and say hello to shaye for me! ttyl bro!

Leave a Reply

