Seeking Youth

12 Feb

        So, you know how when you look back at older things that you’ve written, from years ago, you never like them? That’s how it is with me anyways. I always feel like what I write is genius when I write it, but then I eventually finish or get tired of it, leave it, and when I find some reason to go looking back at it, I always realize that it’s awful. Except for now. This once, I actually sort of really like what I wrote. Seeking Youth was once called Being Human, and that was a bad screenplay. I started it in High School. 1999. It’s still not done, and Seeking Youth is almost completely different from Being Human except for the character names. And, I’m so surprised by the fact that I still actually like it, I’m putting it up here. So, here: waste some hours reading it like I did. It’s good procrastination.

One Response to “Seeking Youth”

  1. s0starryeyed February 12, 2004 at 11:25 pm #

    i read it way back in ’00 πŸ™‚
    i liked it too
    but i was smokin so much i can’t really remember it too well!
    but i remember that it was good! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

