1 Jun

         Well, the van is finally emptied. That only took until now. And to think it only took one day to fill to the brim. It’s like I’ve been busy or something, and the internship at The Orphanage doesn’t start until tomorrow. Which reminds me I need to look up directions. Anyways, since I haven’t updated in a while, I figure I should, and as providing a reason for said lack of updates seems like a good thing to do, I will. Or something. That was awkwardly worded. Sheesh. Anyways, what have I been doing, let’s see:
Camp, Troy, Indiana Jones Trilogy, Shrek 2, The Ice Storm, An Affair To Remember, Manhattan, Key Largo… at exactly 2 hours each, that’s 20 hours of movie watching. It will shoot up to 22 hours when Harry Potter comes out. And rules. A lot. Oh, and if you’re going to see Shrek 2, don’t leave before the credits roll. You’ll miss the last laugh. Of course, Troy was a bit longer than 2, and some others a bit shorter, but, still. It’s great to have a local library that has DVDs, even if they don’t have very many. Troy was also rather boring, (there were a few shots I liked, and a few sequences here and there that held my attention…) and a horrible adaptation of The Iliad.
         Oh, and I started writing, a little bit. I haven’t actually started a script yet, but I have begun work on JC. Which reminds me, I should work on some of that today, as it is my last day of freedom until the weekend.
         And it is hot in CA! It’s not humid, but it still makes me sweat. Grrrrrrrr.

6 Responses to “”

  1. kirawen June 1, 2004 at 3:39 pm #

    OMG I LOVE An Affair to Remember!!!!!! Unless you’re talking about the old, black and white version, which I haven’t seen. But most of our nights in Greece from March-the end of April were spent watching the Deborah Kerr and Cary Grant while eating pasta ^_^ Good times… oh yess… and we got hold of the Indiana Jones trilogy at one point, too, so there was some of that in mid-April ^_^ ::drools over good movies::

    • junorhane June 1, 2004 at 5:40 pm #

      Yeah, I mean the Cary Grant, Deborah Kerr one. : )

  2. tinycaredance June 2, 2004 at 7:30 am #

    shrek 2 was fantastic and the last laugh is so worth staying! aw look at my little mutant babies!! i’m going to see harry potter the MIDNIGHT showing of it w. my best friend from school -i can’t wait!i havn’t seen troy but i have heard that brad pitt gets naked in it – how bad can a movie be if brad pitt is getting naked? ok well that may just be my opinion of it but…
    hope all is well in sunny cali! i’m jealous of the sun whereas here it has been mostly gray for a few days.
    🙂
    care

    • junorhane June 2, 2004 at 4:05 pm #

      Lucky. You’ll see Harry Potter before me. Grrr. And yes, there is actually a large amount of naked or partially naked Brad Pitt in Troy. Not that you see anything except chest and leg, and either way, it doesn’t really do it for me. I suppose tho, that if you went to Troy just for that, you wouldn’t be too disappointed.

  3. s0starryeyed June 3, 2004 at 11:22 am #

    oh my, juno! the orphanage is working with the director of Raise the Red Lanterns- it’s a great japanese film (a summary wouln’t do it justice). that is exciting! you luck brat- dont complain about harm weather! it’s been 50’s and raining here lately. and it’s june. hmph. lately i’ve seen mean girls and godsend… neither lived up to my expectations although mean girls was better. i’m looking forward to the stepford wives. after i see the new one i want to see the original… i heard the new one is more campy and less scary. but whatev. talk to you soon! bye lovey!

Leave a Reply

