Just an Update

27 Jun

         I’m torn. I feel like I should write something about seeing Farenheit 9/11 (with Easton and Dani… ) but feel like there’s way too much that’s been written on it already. It can’t handle all the weight being put on it by its reputation as anti-Bush propoganda. It is that, but at its heart it’s something more. It shows that Bush, while he may have made mistakes (or at least, poor decisions) is really just too stupid to really comprehend what’s going on. He’s almost portrayed as pitiable. The film itself, or the collection of video edited together in the cinematic form of an opinion piece, is really about war. It’s about the nature of a hierarchical and capitalistic system and the way it deals with war, and what it gets out of war. Bush is almost irrelevant in the face of it all. Bush didn’t start the fire. It does seem that he’s feeding it, and not fighting it, but in the long run, it makes little difference. I think that’s all I’m going to say.
         Seeing as I slept until noon today, I’ll assume I was tired. It was the first nyte in a while where I have not had a vivid and strange dream which I can remember. Which is a nice change, since the last one I had involved watching someone get shot, over and over again. The one before that, with Becca, was nice at least, but just weird and inspired these in-dream emotions that were great, all positive and such, but completely new to me, and seemingly not based on what was really going on in the dream. Bizzare.
         Of course, this happened again a few days ago, inexplicably, while I was awake. I was driving to work, stuck in a traffic jam, and had no particular reason to feel anything out of the ordinary. But I was… excited… I guess. At least that. I felt physically different, my heart was beating faster. It was like that feeling you get when you first meet someone new, and know they’re going to be an important part of your life. Except I was just stuck in a traffic jam and had no reason to feel that way. It was great. I just wish I knew why and how so I could do it again.
         Oh, and the kittens names are, I think going to be Chloe (that’s what Dani wants to name the girl, but the girl is technically Easton’s and he doesn’t like that name…) and Rhea is calling the Gray boy (which is technically Dani’s) Bosco Bear, which will probably stick because she’s the only one calling it anything.

One Response to “Just an Update”

  1. youngjedi August 12, 2004 at 12:52 pm #

    But Bosco was Buttons, right?

Leave a Reply

