communications disruption

28 Mar

      I haven’t called home in months. The only people I’ve talked to for any length of time recently are my Div III committee and people in my Div III class, where we talk about my Div III. All the talk has made it clear that the amount of work I have left to do and the amount of time I have left to do it in leaves very little for anything else. Like having actual conversations with the people I live with, or am related to, or love. I feel like I haven’t interfaced with the world in weeks, if not months. I haven’t spoken to friends, (except Hallie – and we were sharing a bed, so I couldn’t not talk to her…) in weeks. Really spoken, I mean. Hence the lack of updates. I guess the message is, if you want to have any sort of meaningful interaction with me, share my bed? Or wait until after May 4th. Can you believe I have to finish The JC Story by May 4th! That’s so soon!       AAaaaahhhhh!
      I mean, stuff has been going on! There was a new Star Wars trailer, new Clone Wars episodes, and a new Dave Matthews Band album is on the way, for starters! Plus, Tiger is probably coming out in April, according to the rumors. And I haven’t written about any of it until now. I’m so behind. I’m sure you felt betrayed and/or left behind, my dear readers.
      Today was the Easter Keg Hunt. While I was wandering around the woods drunk I figured I should write this. I don’t know if that makes it a good idea or not. I’m really tired. I can’t believe it’s Monday already. The day of Easter Keg Hunt shouldn’t count as a day.

4 Responses to “communications disruption”

  1. tinkergnom March 29, 2005 at 2:13 am #

    I’ve finally succumbed to that of the livejournal…
    …so that I could actually communicate with you guys! I miss you guys and I’m sad that we never talk anymore, which is a little ironic since you just wrote about not talking. Well, I am here now so please communicate this way.
    love always

    • junorhane March 29, 2005 at 6:42 pm #

      Re: I’ve finally succumbed to that of the livejournal…
      Yay! Edith!!! I miss you too.

  2. tinkergnom March 29, 2005 at 2:14 am #

    Oh, wait,
    how is JC coming along? I would really like to see the final product!!!

    • junorhane March 29, 2005 at 6:42 pm #

      Re: Oh, wait,
      It’s coming along pretty well. I’m hoping to have a trailer up soon, but I may not get to it. The whole thing will be “done” on May 4th, if all goes according to plan.

Leave a Reply

