Dear previously known classmate…

4 Jun

         It’s just occurred to me, don’t ask me why, that in various places, some 20-30 people about my age have this memory of Valentine’s Day in elementary school (some early grade, too early to remember which grade it was) when all the students brought in valentines for all the other students. Actually, many of you probably have that memory, since as far as I know a student valentine exchange was standard practice. But these select few, these now unknown individuals have a memory of one particular Valentine’s day valentine exchange where one boy brought in all home-made valentines (who knew you could buy them??) made with red and pink construction paper hearts and lace and silver writing and signed them all with “love” … (Dear now unkown individual, Happy Valentine’s Day. Love, Juno.)
         Apparently, love meant something different than he thought it did. Or maybe he was the only one who knew?

         On a more standard online journal note, I just got back from watching my cousin Hollie play Glinda, the Good but Somewhat Dimwitted Witch of the North in the Wizard of Oz. And now I am very tired and hungry. I will, at some point, write about the things I haven’t written about yet (graduation, Star Wars, etc.), if only because the readers want to know (At least, Care does…).

One Response to “Dear previously known classmate…”

  1. s0starryeyed June 5, 2005 at 6:06 pm #

    I do! I do! ps plz send me your address bro… amesbh@yahoo.com
    luv u

Leave a Reply

