Back to School

28 Aug

School starts on the 6th. It’s kinda weird to have graduated and then gone right back to school again, but it’s actually quite different. It’s more like being a camp counselor than being a teacher, and it’s almost nothing like being a Hampshire student. If you have no idea what I’m talking about: despite the lack of bio on the webpage, I am working at the school my family has (finally) started, New Earth Academy. And so is Gabe. And so is Hallie, who is finally going to be here on Wednesday. Finally.
In the mean time, I am finishing the final score for The JC Story tomorrow, so I can have that DVD done soon and send it out to people, and film festivals.
And Vanessa is here. Which is exciting. And before that, Josh was here, and before that Gabe, Tessa, Nick, and Sandor all visited, so it was a good summer. I’m going to have to visit Hampshire this year though. At some point. There’s too many people I’m going to miss. Well, continue to miss. Miss more.

And Lauren, I did not use the widget to make this entry, but I just wanted to say that so that I could say widget. Because widget is a great word. Like waffle. And smock.

Where are you going?
Episode II:
episode II
To find my mother.

Episode IV:
Episode IV
Looks like I’m going nowhere.

2 Responses to “Back to School”

  1. sparklydictator August 29, 2005 at 2:32 pm #

    have you seen the filmstrip on capitalism where they are buying and selling widgets (which are no more than boxes, it appears… i was hoping they’d at least use fun shapes… maybe the fun-shaped widgets are in the boxes…

Leave a Reply

