Tag, meme, thing.

9 Jul

More of you need to read Sylness’ journal, so that maybe I don’t get tagged. On the other hand Sylness, if you updated more, more people might read your lj…

“Once you are tagged you MUST write an entry about 6 weird habits/things you do/odd information, as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose the next six people to be tagged and list their names.”

Um, let’s see.

1. Crossroads anti-racism really pisses me off like nothing else that I know about. People who have known me for a long time can testify how rarely (if ever) I get angry… but start talking about the Crossroads Ministry, their anti-racism movement, or especially the effects that they have had on Farm and Wilderness, and the temperature of my blood literally goes up automatically.

2. I’m really amazed by the fact that between facebook, myspace, and okcupid, millions (billions?) of people are no longer strangers with the click of a button. This is an unprecedented situation in human history. I mean, think about that! Think about how many people you could become friends with in the next hour! Think about how this re-defines what “friend” means, changes what effect physical distance has on relations, changes how “strangers” are viewed. It’s crazy. I think it’s great. Does this count as odd information?

3. Thanks to my recent shoulder operation, I now have four scars on my body. This count doesn’t include my club foot, which also has scars on it due to several operations when I was much younger. (Should this be two things?)

4. I tend to eat inordinate amounts of salad (and black olives) although I don’t think this is odd or weird. (Should this be two things? Or three?)

5. I don’t like chocolate cake.

6. I believe that swimsuits are among the most useless things ever invented and deemed important. (Does that count?)

Um… six people. Chesire-smile and Sylness have already done it. tinycaredance was already tagged. s0starryeyed already did it, but she wasn’t tagged, so… I tag her after the fact. That’s one. Kirawen, Darksun2, Youngjedi, Historyoflosers, that’s five. Ooh, Ballatetta! She hasn’t been tagged/done it yet. Yay! Six! I win.

One Response to “Tag, meme, thing.”

  1. ballatetta July 10, 2006 at 10:45 pm #

    Dash it all! You got me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

