Day Seven

29 Dec

When I was in elementary school my Language Arts teacher had me enter a writing contest about family traditions. I wrote about The Nine Days and how awesome it is to be able to build up slowly to Christmas, and then still have days to celebrate after Christmas is over. Everyone else I know just has this one day which, once it’s over, is always a letdown because there’s nothing left afterwards. Without The Nine Days, Christmas is like having an orgasm too early.

I wrote about how with The Nine Days I got presents for nine days straight, with Christmas day being a big blowout celebration in the middle. I wrote about how we were still decorating our tree when other people were taking them down. It seemed wasteful to me to use the tree for only one day. My teacher thought it was one of the best things in the contest and was really angry when I didn’t win. I don’t know if this was actually good writing or not, and I’ve sadly no longer got it.

Day Seven

Realm of Change (because things do)
Number: 7
Color: Purple spectrum (lavender, mauve, plum, violet, etc.)
Letters: s, t
Great Spirits of Sound and Silence (or just sound and silence if you live in a Spirit-free world)
Muse of Serenity (not the movie, although one could watch it I suppose)
Fulfilled Muse of Painting and New Perception
Other celebrated aspects of the day include: Intentionality, Wisdom, Love, Space and Time, and Virtue (it’s a good day)

Our altar for the day, with all the candles lit:
Day Seven Altar

4 Responses to “Day Seven”

  1. chesire_smile December 30, 2006 at 3:57 am #

    Yes, but we still have stuff you wrote from that time, not to fear 😉

    • junorhane December 30, 2006 at 5:10 am #

      First of all, I believe I threw that away. Second of all, you certainly can’t actually post that online. She could see it!!!

    • youngjedi January 2, 2007 at 8:06 pm #

      You mean, like

      Her figure was more like a curvaceous beer mug with no handle. She was so beautiful I sometimes let her win at Skittles.

      ?

      • chesire_smile January 2, 2007 at 10:46 pm #

        Yes. Exactly like that. 😀

Leave a Reply

