Uh… just a bunch of random stuff

30 Jan

I’m always afraid at the beginning of the month, when I start this entry and it’s blank, that I’m not going to have written anything in it by the end of the month. Which is kinda silly, I suppose, but there it is.

Indiana Jones 4 is a go!!! Finally. They’ve been trying to get a script that the three of them (Steven Spielberg, George Lucas, and Harrison Ford) all agree on for at least half a decade now. Apparently they now have one.

I can’t remember the last time I enjoyed a movie as much as I enjoyed watching Cinema Paradiso (the original version, not the director’s cut. I hope it’s just as good or better, but I haven’t seen it yet.)

They’re making a Get Smart Movie with Steve Carrell as Maxwell Smart. That’s a great idea.

My shoes squeak everytime I step, like the Captain’s boots in Pan’s Labyrinth. Not someone I’d like to be affiliated with, by the way. That movie was really gross. Well, it had some really gross parts anyways. But the faeries and the faun were cool. And the music.

I’ve discovered the secret to writing bad drama! Just have all characters over-react to everything. I blame Alyssa.

So we were naming all the Fine Arts we could think of, and I suggested “giving parking tickets”

Damn. I’ve had a Wii for all of two days and my pitching arm is killing me. On the plus side, I pitched a complete game and only gave up one run. Sadly I can’t seem to pitch faster than 94 mph.

3 Responses to “Uh… just a bunch of random stuff”

  1. tinycaredance January 31, 2007 at 4:03 am #

    i like boxing on the wiiiiiii.
    look at bridge to terabithia – i’d be interested to see if you’re interested in that- have you read the book?

    • junorhane January 31, 2007 at 5:51 am #

      Boxing? Really? I haven’t quite figured out the controls on that one yet….
      Oooh!! Do you have a Mii??? If I register your Wii, and you register mine, will you send it to me??? I’ll send you my Mii 🙂 (My Wii number is 8912 5850 3106 9455)
      Bridge to Terabithia I saw the trailer for, but haven’t read the book in forever (although Hallie reminded me what the basic story is). I’m actually really intrigued to see it, partially because the producer and co-writer of the film is the son of the book’s author.

      • tinycaredance January 31, 2007 at 2:57 pm #

        no wiii for meee
        sean from camp has a wiii and he brought it into the office we were working at (shhhh) and we played for the day. you need the wii-chucks for boxing – its really amazing though – what a work out.

Leave a Reply

