Wall – E footage!!!

16 Jun

Almost everything Pixar does is pure cinematic genius, and even the movies they do that aren’t (A Bug’s Life, Cars) are still at least average.
I haven’t seen Ratatouille yet, though I’m pretty sure it’s going to be great. It’s by Pixar, and it’s directed by Brad Bird (who also did The Incredibles, debatably Pixar’s best movie), but I’m already more excited for their next movie, Wall-E.

Watch the trailer: “The year is 2700. WALL•E, a robot, spends every day doing what he was made for. But soon, he will discover what he was meant for.

Now, because I am a sucker for leaked movie news on the vast internets I know more about this movie than that trailer tells you (which isn’t hard I suppose, since it tells you almost nothing). I’m not going to give it away here since I know some of you prefer to see movies knowing as little as possible, but let me just say that since I know* “what he was made for” I’m incredibly excited about this movie. It’s not really like anything Pixar has done before. In some ways, it’s not like any computer animated movie that has ever been done before. Since everyone and their divorced parents is now zagging with the computer animated movies it’s about time somebody (Pixar) zigged.

Also, the Brazil music in the trailer? Perfect…

*if you’d like to know too let me know and I’ll shoot you a reply in some less public forum (like an email).

Leave a Reply

