Ideal Presidential Candidate ’08

2 Oct

“I just have to say in all candor that since this nation was founded primarily on Christian principles, personally, I prefer someone who has a grounding in my faith”
So sayeth John McCain.

It’s funny, my ideal president wouldn’t attribute “the rights of human dignity and human rights” solely to Judeo-Christians, and my ideal president wouldn’t claim that therefore the Constitution founds a Christian Country.

In fact, I think my ideal president would actually seperate church and state. Isn’t there some kind of provision for that?

Leave a Reply

