Today in the life

7 Nov

I upgraded my laptop to Leopard today. It’s cool when a new operating system makes your old computer faster. I like the new overall look a lot, particularly the bright blue gradient that highlights menu items. It’s quite pretty. I like the new dock a lot too, when it’s on the side…

I also bought (a whole $5) Super Mario Bros. 3 for the Wii. I then proceeded to discover that my 2D Mario platforming skills are greatly deteriorated. I died in world 2.

For those that don’t know, I’m working construction in the mornings with an independent contractor. It’s cool because I’m learning a lot, building up my tool collection, and getting paid. In the evenings I am tired.

I’ve discovered that the official name for one of my interests is “Industrial Design.” It’s something that part of me wants to go to Grad School for. The other part of me is refusing to go to Grad School for anything unless there’s some sort of job placement program for graduates.

This entry is short on writing. This is because the world is short on writers. This is due to the strike.

3 Responses to “Today in the life”

  1. kirawen November 8, 2007 at 1:42 pm #

    Cool! What sorts of things are you constructing?

    • junorhane November 8, 2007 at 8:54 pm #

      Actually we’re more doing re-constructing right now. We’re doing maintenance work on some apartment buildings. Wooden shingles, window trim, shed walls and roofs, that sort of thing.

      • Anonymous November 8, 2007 at 10:04 pm #

        ::nodnod:: That’s really good experience. There’s always stuff around a house that could use a little construction know-how. Even when you’re like my roommates and decide that even though your house doesn’t need work really, it’ll be lots of fun to put in a fireplace O.O;;
        ^_^

Leave a Reply

