Beginnings

12 Nov

I have lots of beginnings written down. I have opening sequences and scenes and lots and lots of ideas that are almost complete premises. I have premises that are almost complete outlines. They’re just missing endings. Somehow I have trouble sealing the deal. Actually sitting down and writing seems difficult – knowing what to write, or having what I write make sense, seems even moreso.

I wonder why I am blocking myself.

One Response to “Beginnings”

  1. motherofjedi November 13, 2008 at 4:06 pm #

    that question is itself an important beginning.

Leave a Reply

