#PercyJackson

3 May

**Update: Nice ending, Percy.  Sorry about the girl though.  I mean, I guess Percy is happy about it, so that’s ok.  But you know me.  I hate when pretty girls turn into trees.  And I was wondering if the immortals were ever going to evolve.  I mean, they were originally conceived to reflect the weaknesses and foibles of humanity, but if humanity has evolved, the Olympians should too… and we have evolved, right?

**

I’m not quite done with the series yet (about to start the fifth and final book) but i’ve enjoyed them all so far.

While Annabeth is neat, and who wouldn’t love a grey-eyed daughter of Athena? (and heck, I’m more-or-less a son of Athena, so I would know,) I’m pretty sure Rachel is where it’s at.  My vote would of course be for the three of them to go poly and live together in a half-blood/mortal love triangle.  Maybe that can be a third series of books, about the three of them and their children.

If two half-bloods have kids, are they quarter-bloods?

Leave a Reply

